Beauty // Top Tips #3

So guys! Since I haven’t done a tips post in a while I thought I would do my third instalment of the tips!

1) Use eye cream on your cuticles as it cures dry cuticles.

2) for out of hand eye brows add hair spray to an old toothbrush and then brush upwards and outwards.

3) always use your ring finger to apply moisturiser and concealer to the eye area as it puts the least amount of pressure on the skin.

4) switch to a brown mascara for a softer look during the day.

5) Use foundation to to cover up blemishes or redness not concealor.

6) Before applying powder make sure you blow the brush to prevent flaking.

7) Microwave lotion for 5 seconds to soothe dry winter skin.

10) Apply nail polish at the pinky finger or toe working towards the thumbs and big toes.

What would be your favourite beauty tip of all time? I would like to know in the comments below! 🙋

3 thoughts on “Beauty // Top Tips #3

  1. beautyintheyes says:

    This post was meant for me! Didn’t know I could use eye cream on my cuticles. I’m always suffering from dry cuticles.
    My ultimate make up tip would be to rotate the mascara wand at the base of the lashes so as to concentrate the product at the base. I’m always looking for more volume and more dramatic lashes but I have an aversion to fake lashes so this works really well for me. 🙂
    x
    Aria
    Girl in a Whimsical Land

    Liked by 1 person

  2. quiteaneyeful says:

    This post was meant for me! Didn’t know I could use eye cream on my cuticles. I’m always suffering from dry cuticles.
    My ultimate make up tip would be to rotate the mascara wand at the base of the lashes so as to concentrate the product at the base. I’m always looking for more volume and more dramatic lashes but I have an aversion to fake lashes so this works really well for me. 🙂
    x
    Aria
    Girl in a Whimsical Land

    Liked by 1 person

  3. quiteaneyeful says:

    This post was meant for me! Didn’t know I could use eye cream on my cuticles. I’m always suffering from dry cuticles.
    My ultimate make up tip would be to rotate the mascara wand at the base of the lashes so as to concentrate the product at the base. I’m always looking for more volume and more dramatic lashes but I have an aversion to fake lashes so this works really well for me. 🙂
    x
    Aria
    Girl in a Whimsical Land

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

